Friday, January 7, 2022

8-team tournament for new teams

 Even after our ongoing 30-team tournament concludes, there will be 7 teams left who we've yet to use in a game. Three of those are 2021 teams, while we moved Baylor 2021 to the ongoing tournament, and one is the 2020 Dayton team,.so 4 new teams who we don't want to face off in the opening round.

We also added 3 older teams to even our regions, so that makes 7 teams, so we added to them the best 0-1 team in our game - Kentucky 1996 which was upset 67-64 by Tim Duncan's Wake Forest team.

Here are the seedings for that mini tournament to come.

Team (Year) Player you might know
1Kentucky (1996) Antoine Walker
2Illinois (1989) Nick Anderson
3Iowa (2021) Luka Garza
4USC (2021) Evan Mobley
5Marquette (2011) Jimmy Butler
6Brigham Young (1981) Danny Ainge
7Dayton (2020)
8Colorado (2021) McKinley Wright

No comments:

Post a Comment