Saturday, March 25, 2023

American Athletic All-Time Great Basketball Team Player Cards

The following is our suggested conference seeding based on the Value Add Basketball Game player cards, followed by a team. We based the seeding on the cards in our game and these results in games we played so far, but reserved the top spots for any team that won the national title followed by any team that was a runner-up. 

Any conference with at least eight teams in our all-time great game has their own conference in the game - and that meant the Power 6 as well as this American Athletic Conference and the Atlantic 10.

 More details to follow:

Seed. American Athletic Teams, Best Player Card, Did they win title?

1. Cincinnati - 1960 - Oscar Robertson.  Champs

2. Houston - 1983 - Hakeem Olajuwon. Runner-up

3. Memphis - 2008 - Derrick Rose. Runner-up

4. Houston - 1968 - Elvin Hayes.

5. Cincinnati - 2002 - Jason Maxiell.

6. Houston - 2021 - Quentin Grimes.

7. SMU - 2017 - Semi Ojeleye.

8. Wichita St. - 2013 - Fred VanVleet.

We include a bracket, player cards and a summary for all conferences with at least eight all-time great teams in the game, or for any other team not in one of those eight conferences click on this "Mid-Major" bracket to see where they are in that bracket. Click for the ACCAtlantic 10American AthleticBig 10, Big 12, Big EastPac-12 or SEC, or back to this master list of all teams here or the game itself with the playing cards at our All-Time Value Add Basketball Game. 

To go straight to the player cards for the team you want, click on the alphabetic list by team and scroll to find the player cards for your team:

List A - Alabama 1977 to Georgia Tech 2004

No comments:

Post a Comment