Wednesday, October 4, 2023

Larry Bird Awaits As Only 10 Games Left for Value Add Basketball Debuts

 Only 10 more games left until all 179 All-Time Great Basketball teams have played. 

Teams that already won and clinched a 2nd round bye to the Sweet 16 include Larry Bird's Indiana State 1979, UConn 2023, Rutgers 1976, Duke 2015, Gonzaga 2023, Kansas 2022, Houston 2021, and Duke 2022. That means Iowa State 2014, UNC 2022 and Tennessee 2023 can claim a bye as the next highest seeds if they win their opening games below, but every time a team is upset that gives the next highest seeds a chance to claim a bye to the Sweet 16 with a win.

The other seven winners from upcoming games below will join upset winners Creighton 2023 and Marquette teams from 1994 and 2023 in a second round game to fill the final five spots of our sweet 16 of our third men's tournament. Pat Summit's Lady Vols won our women's tournament while Bill Walton's UCLA won the tournament of our first 96 teams created, and Paul Pierce and Kansas won our second tournament.

Here are the remaining games. 

7DeAndre Kane90Iowa St.2014
26Brook Lopez144Stanford2008
8Armando Bacot96North Carolina2022
25Jared Dudley143Boston College2006
9Santiago Vescovi98Tennessee2023
24Shane Larkin142Miami2013
10Marcus Carr101Texas2023
23Vic Law137Northwestern2017
11Semi Ojeleye107SMU2017
22Brandon Roy135Washington2006
12Charlie Ward111Florida St.1993
21JaKobe Coles129TCU2023
13Jaedon LeDee114San Diego St.2023
20Tony Carr128Penn St.2018
14JD Notae115Arkansas2021
19Markquis Nowell126Kansas St.2023
15Logan Johnson117St. Mary's2023
18Jack Nunge124Xavier2023
16Norchad Omier118Miami2023
17Johnell Davis119Florida Atlantic2023

No comments:

Post a Comment