Wednesday, October 11, 2023

Bracket Set for 3rd All-Time Great Tournament

 We made one last change before setting up our bracket - adding the surprising Colorado 2021 team that had won a mini tournament of eight teams at one point - so actually undefeated at 3-0. Adding them in, and leaving a spot for the winner of our last two 1st round games (Stanford 2008 with the Lopez 7-foot twins and TCU as well K-State vs. Northwestern 2017) we end up with the following bracket. Colorado is the 5-seed so will get the bye to the Sweet 16 and play the Texas vs Miami winner. The K-State vs Northwestern 2017 winner will get Iowa State 2014 in the second round. The TCU-Stanford winner will get the Duke 2022 team in the 2nd round.

The team that wins this tournament will be one of just three undefeated out of 178 all-time great teams in the Value Add Basketball Game. The others are UCLA's Bill Walton that won our first tournament, and Paul Pierce's Kansas team that won our second tournament.

No comments:

Post a Comment